More Bold Predictions From Jimmy

20 Feb

jimbo.jpgJimmy Rollins told the media back in 2007 that the Phillies were “The team to beat.” 

He was right.  Not only that, but he backed that up by winning the National League MVP.  He followed that up in 2008 by claiming that the Phillies “Will win 100 games.”  That one didn’t happen, unless you count the wins that they had in the Postseason.  They did however win the World Series, so I think we can let him slide.  This year isn’t going to be any different.

“Yeah,
we’ll win 100 games. I really plan on going after, who is it? I know
Seattle won 114 or something recently, and I know the record is probably
a little more than that, but we’ll go get something hopefully in that
range”

I don’t see any reason to doubt him.  With a rotation that rivals something you’d construct in a PlayStation game, plus a healthy line-up to boot.

Jimmy has had a good off-season.  He’s gotten stronger and he’s started a yoga program that has increased his overall flexibility.  I think we should expect great things from Jimmy this season.  Do I think that his contract is an issue?  No.  Jimmy is solely concerned on getting his team back on top.  I know as a fan that’s what I want to hear. 

“If I have a good year, I’ll probably spend the rest of my career here.
There’s no doubt about it. And if I don’t, it’ll be a tough decision for
them.”

If you don’t already FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER!  and please RT!

Come over and join the discussion on my Facebook!

I’m now part of the PhilaPhans crew. Check me out on their site.
  

Leave a Reply

