One More Day…

12 Feb

daysleft12.pngPitchers and catchers are scheduled to report tomorrow, but their first workout won’t be until Monday.  The rest of the team is not required to be there until February 18th.

The Phils have sold more then half of their Spring Training games out at Brighthouse Field and anticipate a packed house for a lot of their away games in the Grapefruit League.  Their first game is against the New York Yankees, Feb. 26 at 1:05 p.m.  It’s an away game.

The Phillies have been training in Clearwater, Florida since 1948.
Carpenter Field, which was built in 1967, is used in Spring Training by
the Phillies’ major league and minor league players, along with teams in
the Florida State League, Gulf Coast Rookie League and the Florida
Instructional League.

Come over and join the discussion on my Facebook!

I’m now part of the PhilaPhans crew. Check me out on their site

I also Twitter if you do that sort of thing.

4 Responses to “One More Day…”

  1. barbward February 12, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    …. and so the anticipation to Opening Day and the 2011 begins. Can’t wait!

    • the_phanatic_addict February 12, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

      Agreed! Can’t wait to have my ticket scanned and bust through that turnstile You’re so right. I can’t believe how many tickets they have sold already. I can only guess that by Opening Day they’ll be gone.

  2. philliesfan13201 February 12, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    I have never been to Clearwater. It would be great to get to see all the players in a smaller stadium and get closer to the players. I am excited about spring training. I believe that the Phils will have a phabulous year! I hope that the last game of the year in CBP is also against the Yankees as the Phils win the World Series again.

    Phabulous Phillies Phun
    http://juliannaandmatthew.mlblogs.com/

  3. raysrenegade February 12, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    I like the graphic with the uniform. Beautiful touch.
    If you need to know anything about Clearwa-wa let me know.
    Tell me by emial what kinds of food you like or anything and I will get you the names of some of the best places for anything.
    I can’t pay for it, but I live right on the edge of St. Pete/Clearwater…But one warning…you got to hit Tilted Kilt and the original Hooters….enough said!

    Rays Renegade
    http://raysrenegade.mlblogs.com

Leave a Reply

