Cliff Notes

14 Dec

lele.jpgAre you guys having a good day today, or what? A few people have asked me some questions that I thought all you Phanatics might want to hear the answers to.

Q. When will he be introduced as a Phillie?

A.
He needs to come here and have a physical.  After he passes, which he
will, he’ll sign the contract and get introduced.  That will possibly be
Wednesday, or more likely Thursday.  I’m excited to see what he and
Ruben say at that press conference.

Q. What number will he wear?

A. Cliff will wear #33 (Thanks Barb). Halladay already
has 34 which is Lee’s old number.  I’m sure Lee didn’t want to step on
any toes.

Q. When will his Jersey be for sale?

A. Ha!  The
second after he puts pen to paper I’m sure you’ll be able to pre-order
that baby right in time for Christmas from Phillies.com.  I’ll be at
Modells this weekend for my Tee.

Q. Who is the #1 on this team now?

A. Oh, come on… It’s still Halladay.

Come over and join the discussion on my Facebook!
I’m now part of the PhilaPhans crew.  Four for four, Since 2002. 
I also Twitter if you do that sort of thing.

3 Responses to “Cliff Notes”

  1. barbward December 14, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

    Todd Zolecki informed us on his blog that Lee is choosing 33. I thought he might choose 28 since that’s now available. LOL. I am absolutely thrilled about Lee and really impressed that he chose the Phillies to sign with over the more lucrative offers that he was given. Now, I really can’t wait for the season to begin. I’ll be purchasing a Lee tee as well in place of my Werth shirts. Those I’ll keep for memories sake. Also, a Halladay and Ruiz shirt is on my wish list as well. Woo Hoo! I can’t stop talking about this.

  2. phillies_phollowers December 14, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    He could wear a tutu and ballet slippers and I would not care! Looks like it will be #33 though. I am still flipping out!!

    Jenn
    http://philliesphollowers.mlblogs.com/

  3. devilabrit December 14, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

    This is becoming a habit for Amaro, last year was Halladay, this year bringing back Lee and it really has given us the best rotation money can buy….

    As for my 2 blogs.. they will soon be back to one when I can get the technical issue resolved , but for now I have to go back to using my old blog…

    -peter

    (philliesoutside)

    http://devilabrit.mlblogs.com

Leave a Reply

