W.W.J.D.?

6 Nov
jdub2.jpg

What will Jayson do?

I don’t know, but I do know that the Phillies announced that they will be raising the prices of tickets between $2 and $5 and I hope that that means that they will be expanding their budget.  I don’t want to go on and on with this one, but the Phillies owners are a couple of billionaires that are running this team on a pretty low budget for how much money they have made in the last 4 years.  I don’t want to pay Jayson Werth the money that he’s looking for, but I do want his bat to stay in our line up, so I think that they need to do what they can to keep him, and the fans happy.

Jayson becomes a free agent tonight at midnight.

Come over and join the discussion on my Facebook!
I’m now part of the PhilaPhans crew.  Four for four, Since 2002. 
I also Twitter if you do that sort of thing.  

2 Responses to “W.W.J.D.?”

  1. barbward November 6, 2010 at 4:14 pm #

    I do so like the way that you think. If Werth is a fan favorite (which he is) and the fans are being asked to shell out more money to see the Phils play, then give the fans what they want. I’ve seen more people wanting the Phils to keep Werth than more that don’t. I’ve been reading just about everything that’s out there about it. Management has the money for sure. Just do it! Keep Werth. Give him what’s he’s worth. Make your fans and the team happy. Happy team players and fans make a successful team. 🙂

  2. devilabrit November 8, 2010 at 6:25 am #

    I think it’s time for Werth to go, where ever he lands he’ll be a wash, his bat will die and he’ll become what he was a bench player, he made too many mental errors this past year, he looked too complacent in his approach to the game…. sentimental keeping of fan favorites does not win a world series…

    -peter

    Phillies Outside

Leave a Reply

