NLCS Schedule Annocunced!

12 Oct
headroyh.jpg
2010-NLCS-136px.gif

Alrighty folks…

Get your calender out and start thinking of your excuses to get out of work.  The NLCS schedule is out.

Game 1: Saturday October 16th at 7:57 in Philadelphia  Halladay vs. Lincecum

Game 2: Sunday October 17th at 8:19 in Philadelphia TBA

Game 3: Tuesday October 19th at 4:19 in San Francisco TBA

Game 4: Wednesday October 20th at 7:57 in San Francisco TBA

Game 5: Thursday October 21st at 7:57 in San Francisco TBA (if necessary)

Game 6:Saturday October 23rd at 3:57 in Philadelphia TBA (if necessary)

Game 7: Sunday October 24th at 7:57 in Philadelphia TBA (if necessary)

Charlie Manual has still yet to announce if he’ll be going with a fourth starter which would obviously be Joe Blanton or is he is going to have his ace Roy Halladay go on short rest.  It likely depends on Roy.  If he asks for it, it would be granted.  If the Phillies fell in 2 or more of the first three it would basically be demanded. 

Getting pumped?!!

Come over and join the discussion on my Facebook!
I’m now part of the PhilaPhans crew.  Four for four, Since 2002. 
I also Twitter if you do that sort of thing.

2 Responses to “NLCS Schedule Annocunced!”

  1. phillies_phollowers October 12, 2010 at 8:55 pm #

    My boss already told me if the Phils win the World Series and I call out sick, he’ll know why…lol I told him, ask me if I care ;o)

    Jenn
    http://philliesphollowers.mlblogs.com/

  2. rrrt October 13, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

    It seems like an eternity until the NLCS starts. I was kind of hoping for the Braves (I just would have felt better against their pitching), but no such luck. Hoping for another Halladay gem! And I’d really like to give Tim Lincecum a haircut. 😉
    Sue
    Rants, Raves, and Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

