Frustrating- I’m Too Much A Fan

26 May

6677460.jpg

This has been a really frustrating couple of days to be a Phillies fan.  I haven’t written anything in days because I have been just so damn annoyed.  Losing to the Red Sox I can handle, but going back-to-back against the Mets.  Damn, that sucked.  Playing successive games against two knuckle-ballers didn’t really help either. The Phillies aren’t showing much enthusiasm out there.  Lack of hustle would be the correct way to put it in the world of sports.  They’ve been shut out twice in the last week, and have left a ton of scoring opportunities on the field.  Sloppy play has resulted in multiple errors, and has cost them a few runs at the same time.  I’m sorry that I haven’t posted anything.  I’m still a fan guys, I take losses badly.  However, this is the reason I’ve stuck with baseball.  They play again tomorrow. 

I wouldn’t be too concerned about Jerry Manuel and the traveling circus they call the Mets.  I don’t see them putting too many wins together against our club.  The Phillies have won 13 of their last 17 meetings with the Mets…. What does that say?

I’ll return with real entries tonight. 

Leave a Reply

